Northamptonshire and Leicestershire have met 63 times in ‘List A’ cricket (i.e. limited-overs matches apart from T20) dating back to the second round of the Gillette Cup in 1964 – when Northamptonshire won by 10 wickets.

In all, of those 63 matches – Northants have won 31, Leicestershire 25, and 7 No Result.  A further six fixtures have been abandoned without a ball bowled.

The last four years in the Royal London Cup – the weather has been the overall winner:

2017 – at Leicester.  No Result

2016 – at Northampton.  No Result

2015 – at Northampton.  Northants won by 55 runs

2014 – at Leicester.  Abandoned.

‘THE BIG MATCH’ – Northamptonshire met Leicestershire in the final of the NatWest Bank Trophy in 1992 at Lord’s, Northamptonshire – under Allan Lamb – winning by 8 wickets with opener Alan Fordham named man-of-the-match.