Northamptonshire celebrated their successes of the season as individuals were honoured at the End of Season Awards Dinner.

There was a notably excited buzz around the packed Old Speckled Hen Lounge fresh off the First Eleven’s promotion to Division 1 the day before.

Hayley Brown and Ricardo Vasconcelos were the evening’s first award winners, Brown recognised as Women’s Player of the Year while Vasconcelos picked the Media Player of the Year award.

Mushtaq Mohammad and The Kingston Family became the two newest additions to the Club’s Hall of Fame before Phil Rowe received an emotional farewell following his 15 years of service to the club.

Following some tremendous work during the year, including raising over £6,000 for Cynthia Spencer Hospice, Rob Keogh was presented with Community Player of the Year. Emilio Gay became the first player to ever win back-to-back Academy Player of the Year awards, Ricardo Vasconcelos picking up his second award of the evening as he took home Young Player of the Year.

Josh Cobb claimed the two power awards of the evening, his 40 maximums seeing him claim the Tony Kingston Most Sixes Award while also taking home T20 Player of the Year. Rob Keogh had a second trip to the stage, this time to pick up the One Day Player of the Year title.

New red ball skipper Adam Rossington took home Championship Player of the Year and there were no surprises when it came to Player’s Player, Ben Sanderson winning the top prize.