The Steelbacks and Leicestershire Foxes squads have been announced for this evening’s Vitality Blast County Ground clash.

Josh Cobb has been included in the 13-man group after getting into the runs in Monday’s 2nd XI Twenty20 match against Birmingham Bears.

Elsewhere Graeme White is also back in a match day squad for the first time since announcing his intention to concentrate on white ball cricket, with Rory Kleinveldt returning after missing the successful Specsavers County Championship trip to Glamorgan last week.

Plenty of the Steelbacks’ squad are coming into this evening’s game in good form, not least Ben Duckett, whose second innings century set up the win in Cardiff, and Ricardo Vasconcelos, who backed up his two half-centuries at Sophia Gardens with another one against the Bears on Monday afternoon.

Leicestershire Foxes has named a 14-man squad ahead of the game with Mohammad Nabi set for his Foxes debut and Muhammad Abbas ready to make his first appearance in this particular format.

The Foxes will also be boosted by the availability of key all-rounder Ben Raine, who missed the entire 2017 T20 campaign because of injury.

Steelbacks from Nathan Buck, Josh Cobb, Steven Crook, Ben Duckett, Brett Hutton, Rory Kleinveldt, Richard Levi, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Sanderson, Charlie Thurston, Ricardo Vasconcelos (wk), Alex Wakely (capt), Graeme White

Foxes from Colin Ackermann (capt), Muhammad Abbas, Zak Chappell, Mark Cosgrove, Cameron Delport, Neil Dexter, Gavin Griffiths, Lewis Hill (wk), Paul Horton, Mohammad Nabi, Callum Parkinson, Ben Raine, Rob Sayer, Tom Wells