A number of Directors will step down from the Northamptonshire Board at the end of the season after reaching their maximum time in office.

Vice Chair Ian Peck, Chair of Finance Tim Robinson, Chair of Estates George Howard and Godfrey Hammon will leave their posts at the end of the season and the Club would like to formally thank them for their outstanding contribution and dedication to the development of cricket in Northamptonshire and our partner counties.

Each have brought experience to the board as non-executive Directors for over a decade and as part of the ECB governance guidelines, have now reached their maximum time in office.

Collectively they have been part of a successful board that has assisted Northamptonshire County Cricket Club establish itself as a sustainable, debt free, profitable cricket club and enjoyed on-field success including winning two T20 Blast competitions.

“Whilst their time as directors has been fulfilled, I am delighted to confirm that they will all remain in and around the club on the sub committees that operate under the main board.” Chairman Gavin Warren said.

“It would be foolish to lose so much quality corporate memory.

“Over the past 12 months we’ve welcomed two new Directors as part of a planned transition, with Stephen Peters joining as Chair of Cricket alongside Shahnaz Zaman as Welfare and Safeguarding Director. Both are quality additions to the board and have already brought a new focus across their respective areas.”

The Club is now actively recruiting with new Directors to be in place for 2024.